Winter Flashion it’s a bit cold…. But go on! 😉

Winter is fast approaching *YAY!* I know you may think I’m crazy but I’m English and female so there’s two reasons why. But seriously I love winter; I love all the tights, jumper dresses, hats and scarfs etc. For me, fashion is at its finest in winter because it’s more challenging as it’s about keeping warm * not in a nana knitting you yellow fluffy jumpers 2 sizes bigger way * and looking good!
Talking of Nan’s… mine finally dragged me around town to buy me some key pieces for my winter wardrobe, she claimed it was for my Christmas presents but I know she’s ashamed of me really. It’s coming to something when your 64 year old Nan starts becoming ashamed of you. OK so I may have had my coat and favourite pair of jeans for 3 seasons now, but what ever happened to old classics? Seriously watch your back LBD, it will be you next!
Talking of classics, I have mine for every winter:
A Mac coat aka a Macintosh invented in 1824 by a man called Charles Mackintosh from Scotland. A real mac should be made from a rubber laminated fabric which means they are waterproof. But like many classics, they do change, and get re-designed but the general cut of a mac will always be the same. This was one of my ‘must have’ buys and £30.00 later a beige beauty was bought…
A black bag is a must for winter and a must if you’re a busy chick like me! No time to change your bag from work to going out? No need to worry, because black is very versatile and goes with nearly everything and anything. I like my black bags with a little uniqueness. I chose a soft leather look, with silver chains to spice it up!
A pair of boots, now, you can never go wrong with these bad boys. Perfect for snow, slush, rain and wind and they come in time after time. This year in the UK the horse riding fashions have influenced our trends immensely. And if you’ve never seen horse riding boots, they usually come up to the mid-calf or knee and have a buckle around the top. Again for me, these are classics, as they’re versatile and can be mixed with tights, skinnies, skirts and dresses for a casual look.
And so a day later I left my Nan’s purse a little lighter and I left a lot warmer. Thanks Nan! X
So next time I’m stuck in the rain waiting for the train, I’ll have my classics wrapped around me providing me with some comfort until 3 seasons later and they’re screaming to get away from me, by that time it will be my birthday and my Nan will claim she has to buy me a present.
A present of pity perhaps?
Hmm.

C.L.Haden
www.clouisehaden.wordpress.com

