I see a lot of girls walking around with feathers in their hair. Pocahontas introduced this trend and it was immediately stolen by white people. This particular trend has become so popular that it is available via TV infomercial. The feather featured here is a seagull feather, that is a terrible choice. Every time I go to the beach, someone I know gets pooped on by a seagull, I don’t want to see that species make money. Peacocks, hawks,falcons, penguins, all acceptable birds. This is one of those instances where you hope you have an event soon to try out this look, because if you have to wait till September it might be too late. Things like feathers in the hair tend to fade away quickly, so jump on it girls. I say this is absolutely Flashion,but could very easily be Trashion in a week.

